WorldAllDetails Logo


"There are only four Gospels"

The so-called Gospels of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John are designated as the canonical Gospels because they were accepted into the canon of biblical writings recognized. There is however apocryphal Gospels, which were not accepted by the Church because they were considered more or less plausible. These include Proto-Gospel of Jacob, Gospel of Thomas, Gospel of Matthew's alleged and more. From here however originated many popular religious elements: oxen and donkey, the story of Mary and Jesus' childhood, lifelong virginity preserved or representations of Joseph as an old man.
Facts from Philosophy